Weekend Tours of the Hunley

Hunley tours are available every Saturday from 10 AM - 5 PM and Sunday Noon – 5 PM. Last tour begins at 4:40 PM. Tours are not available on weekdays so scientists can continue their work preserving the Hunley for future generations. Tours are not available on Easter Sunday or Saturday, November 24th.

Tickets ordered in advance are $16.00 for adults and $8.00 for students/youth ages 5-17, plus a service charge and can be purchased by either calling toll-free 1-877-448-6539 (1-877-4HUNLEY) or at www.etix.com (links to specific dates listed below). Children under 5 are free.

Walk-up tickets are also available on a first come, first serve basis. These tickets do not have a service charge. Tickets for Friends of the Hunley members are $12.00, senior citizens, and military are discounted to $12.00. If you are eligible for this discount, please purchase your ticket at the door.

The Hunley is located at:
Warren Lasch Conservation Center

1250 Supply Street (on the old Charleston Navy Base)
North Charleston, South Carolina 29405


Tour Inquiries
- For questions about Hunley tours, please call the Friends of the Hunley directly at 843.743.4865 ext. 10.

- If you have questions about pre-reserved tickets, please contact Etix.com at support@etix.com.

- Group tours (20+ guests) can be scheduled for weekdays with advance notice. For more information, contact Stephanie Abdon Bray at 843-743-4865 ext. 14 or email her Stephanie@hunley.org.


2015 Weekend Tours:  Order Online NOW

Tours Include:

• The Hunley submarine in its 75,000 gallon conservation tank.


• Facial reconstructions of the Hunley crew.


• Artifacts excavated from inside the
submarine.


• Life size model from the TNT movie The Hunley.


• The legendary gold coin that saved Hunley Captain’s life.

 


January
Saturday, 01/03/2015 | Sunday, 01/04/2015
Saturday, 01/10/2015 | Sunday, 01/11/2015
Saturday, 01/17/2015 | Sunday, 01/18/2015
Saturday, 01/24/2015 | Sunday, 01/25/2015
Saturday, 01/31/2015 |

Febuary
Sunday, 02/01/2015 | Saturday, 02/07/2015
Sunday, 02/08/2015 | Saturday, 02/14/2015
Sunday, 02/15/2015 | Saturday, 02/21/2015
Sunday, 02/22/2015 | Saturday, 02/28/2015

March
Sunday, 03/01/2015 | Saturday, 03/07/2015
Sunday, 03/08/2015 | Saturday, 03/14/2015
Sunday, 03/15/2015 | Saturday, 03/21/2015
Sunday, 03/22/2015 | Saturday, 03/28/2015
Sunday, 03/29/2015 |

April
Saturday, 04/04/2015 | Saturday, 04/11/2015
Sunday, 04/12/2015 | Saturday, 04/18/2015
Sunday, 04/19/2015 | Saturday, 04/25/2015
Sunday, 04/26/2015 |

May
Saturday, 05/02/2015 | Sunday, 05/03/2015
Saturday, 05/09/2015 | Sunday, 05/10/2015
Saturday, 05/16/2015 | Sunday, 05/17/2015
Saturday, 05/23/2015 | Sunday, 05/24/2015
Saturday, 05/30/2015 | Sunday, 05/31/2015

June
Saturday, 06/06/2015 | Sunday, 06/07/2015
Saturday, 06/13/2015 | Sunday, 06/14/2015
Saturday, 06/20/2015 | Sunday, 06/21/2015
Saturday, 06/27/2015 | Sunday, 06/28/2015

July
Saturday, 07/04/2015 | Sunday, 07/05/2015
Saturday, 07/11/2015 | Sunday, 07/12/2015
Saturday, 07/18/2015 | Sunday, 07/19/2015
Saturday, 07/25/2015 | Sunday, 07/26/2015

August
Saturday, 08/01/2015 | Sunday, 08/02/2015
Saturday, 08/08/2015 | Sunday, 08/09/2015
Saturday, 08/15/2015 | Sunday, 08/16/2015
Saturday, 08/22/2015 | Sunday, 08/23/2015
Saturday, 08/29/2015 | Sunday, 08/30/2015

September
Saturday, 09/05/2015 | Sunday, 09/06/2015
Saturday, 09/12/2015 | Sunday, 09/13/2015
Saturday, 09/19/2015 | Sunday, 09/20/2015
Saturday, 09/26/2015 | Sunday, 09/27/2015

October
Saturday, 10/03/2015 | Sunday, 10/04/2015
Saturday, 10/10/2015 | Sunday, 10/11/2015
Saturday, 10/17/2015 | Sunday, 10/18/2015
Sunday, 10/25/2015 | Saturday, 10/31/2015

November
Sunday, 11/01/2015 | Saturday, 11/07/2015
Sunday, 11/08/2015 | Saturday, 11/14/2015
Sunday, 11/15/2015 | Saturday, 11/21/2015
Sunday, 11/22/2015 | Saturday, 11/28/2015
Sunday, 11/29/2015 |

December
Saturday, 12/05/2015 | Sunday, 12/06/2015
Saturday, 12/12/2015 | Sunday, 12/13/2015
Saturday, 12/19/2015 | Sunday, 12/20/2015





Directions to the Warren Lasch Conservation Center


From Interstate 26

• From I-26: Take exit 216-B, Cosgrove Avenue North.

• At the 3rd traffic light, turn left onto Spruill Avenue.

• At the next light, turn right onto McMillian.

• At the next light, turn right onto Hobson Avenue.

• Go approximately 1 mile and turn left onto Supply Street.

• You will pass Commissioners of Public Works building with a

blue roof and the Lasch Conservation Center will be directly on

your left.







Copyright (c) 2014 Friends of the Hunley.
All Rights Reserved.

 


Username

Password